Happiness-What does it mean to you?

 

pooh-e1351821064332[1]

Happiness; noun  hap·pi·ness  \ˈha-pē-nəs\

  • :the state of being happy
  • :an experience that makes you happy

What does it mean to you?

When I write my stories, I have the ability to create a world that I want. I can control it in every aspect possible. I create my character’s happiness, sadness, loneliness etc. Writing in itself makes me truly happy. It makes me content, peaceful and completely HAPPY…what makes you happy?

All stories I create must have some sort of conflict or struggle. No different than life right? So just like my stories when I’m creating my characters, I have to create my own happiness also. No single person can do it for me. If we sit around waiting for it to tap us on the arm one day and say, “Hey! There you are! I’ve been looking for you foooorrrevver…”, it will never happen.

See the joy in small things. Yup, like that ole cliché Stop and Smell the Damn Roses. Well, yes, I’m saying; stop and smell your damn roses! NO I didn’t say your finger, I said your roses. We grow our own roses every second of our lives. But do we really feel them? Ponder that for a second….

Make these little roses in your life BIGGER than what they are. Bigger than the tragedies that deplete us. Grow them. Water them. Feed them. We linger on and make our struggles so much bigger than our happiness, so why not even the score a bit. I think we deserve it.

It’s a crazy unpredictable world that we know can throw some crap into our fans and  so much of it is completely out of our control. They hurt like Hell. I mean hurt like Hell. We consume ourselves with what we should have done or could have done or should do or could do. That’s what we do. I do too…

All we can do is try to live in the moment. Today. Now. Accept ourselves and our struggles but try in every way we can to not only create our experiences that make happiness but create it in others. Smile at a stranger or pay for someone’s coffee in line. These little things can make us all happier inside in spite of it all. There will always be a problem and situations we can’t change…bite it right back in the ass.

Let’s dwell a little on the things that could possibly make us smile…make the happy little things BIGGER than any of the sadness.  Because honestly, at the end of the day, it’s the little joys and the happiness you create for yourself that you have to hold on to…

Now, go create your happiness…

Leave a Reply

