AMAZING – 12×12!!!

12X12

Ry and I were upstairs doing our “read a huge pile of books” thing before bed one night. We were both in a really silly mood. He asked me to hand him his sippy cup and I said, “No way.”  He giggled and asked a few more times and I kept saying, “No way.” Finally, I handed it to him. He gave me serious look and yelled, “Thank you for your cooperation mum!” Five syllables! Amazing…

Last month I started an amazing writing challenge class called 12×12. It’s a year-long journey where you complete 12 ready to submit picture book manuscripts. But there’s way more to it than that! And I’m not quite sure I can truly explain the awesomeness of it, but I will try. We receive critiques on our writing and query letters. We learn a ton on everything to do with picture book writing. We share all of our information and knowledge and we have our own Facebook group. The forum is so user friendly and everyone is wonderful to work with. I’m so happy that I joined! I have just started my third story draft. I’m so excited! Another great aspect is that there will be two agents a month that we are able to submit to. Being a 12×12’er gets us out of the slush pile with these agents.
Published author Emma Walton Hamilton http://www.juliehedlund.com/emma-walton-hamilton-january-12-x-12-featured-author/#comment-31381 will also be doing critiques on our work! I’m so excited about this!
In addition, there are featured authors each month that give valuable resources and we can enter to win prizes each month. Last month the prize was a free writing course from Emma that normally costs $300!
I recommend this to anyone who wants to further themselves in writing. Is anyone out there doing this class already? I’d love to hear from you! I’ve heard some chatter out there about it so I thought I’d ask. Please let me know! I’d love to connect with you on the forum! So I will definitely still be posting blogs but I will be focusing on 12×12 first and foremost.

Check out Julie Hedlund’s 12×12 link below! You will not be disappointed I assure you. Sign up ends 2/28/14 for the year!
http://www.juliehedlund.com/12-x-12/

Leave a Reply

