My Holiday Blog

Taz

Hello my friends and family!

I unfortunately have not written a blog in a while. I have been inundated with all the Christmas crafts that Ryan and I are making for presents this year together. 88 individual crafts to be exact! Am I a lunatic? Some say yes! But this week we have finished them and now I am just wrapping here and there for the next month or so and getting some ready to be shipped out to relatives I do not see at Christmas, sadly. But they are thought of often and our little gifts are just a little way to let them know this.
My intent and self-expectations were to write a blog a week. I’m going to keep my goal to give myself something to strive for, but with the holidays I may not be able to do this this month.
Along with our Christmas crafts, another reason for the lack of blogging is that RYAN HAS HIT THE SO-CALLED “TERRIBLE TWO’S”. I would like to go on the record and officially change the name to “THE HORRIFIC, DISTURBING, UNEXPLAINABLE TASMANIAN DEVIL PERIOD”. HOLY CRAP BATMAN….what happens to a child that within a 24 hour period they go from the loving child you have always known to a Tasmanian “super storm” devil, to last an unknown length of time? One who would surely devour their mother in one bite, if only they took the time to stop screaming long enough to serve her up on a silver platter. Well at least he would be eating something, as he seems to have gone on some sort of strike from anything that doesn’t start with the word chocolate. Is there some sort of toddler revolt that has taken place across the country that I have not heard about??? If that’s the case, maybe I should take away all his toy phones, as that must be their form of communication in this potential toddler revolution. Needless to say, I love that little guy through good times and bad. I enjoy every second with him of everyday. My Ryan, my angel (with devil horns of course).

Anywho, I hope that everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving with their friends and families. Stay tuned!
Thanks all and Happy Holidays!

2 thoughts on “My Holiday Blog

  1. O like it that’s my boy little wild man that’s OK your doing what aother does he will grow out of it and sadly you will miss thee ” tazmainein super storm” our son

Leave a Reply

